5 Highlights der SAP Customer Experience LIVE

Allgemein, Blog, 19. Oktober 2018

Die SAP Customer Experience LIVE lockte letzte Woche tausende Innovationshungrige in die malerische Hafenstadt Barcelona. Mehr als 55 NETCONOMY CX-Experten waren live vor Ort und durften innerhalb von 48 Stunden so einiges erleben. Hier unsere Top 5.

 

1 Keynotes & Präsentationen – Customer Experience Innovation

“What is C/4HANA? It’s an umbrella term for SAP’s combined customer experience solutions: five clouds and seven attributes make up the suite,” erklärte Alexander Atzberger, President bei SAP Customer Experience, in seiner opening-Keynote.

Als Full-Service Partner für SAP Customer Experience Lösungen ist es unsere tägliche Aufgabe, Zukunftstrends fest im Blick zu behalten und stets am Puls-der-Zeit zu handeln. Das Customer Experience LIVE Event bot den perfekten Rahmen, um Details rund um Kyma, C/4HANA oder die SAP Cloud Plattform direkt mit Experten der SAP zu diskutieren und wertvolle Inputs aus den Keynotes von Alexander Atzberger und Thomas Hertz, in unseren Arbeitsalltag zu integrieren. Zudem nutzten auch NETCONOMY Experten die Bühne des SAP Customer Experience LIVE, um ihr Wissen mit Interessenten zu teilen. Martin Gruber, Digital Expert bei NETCONOMY, ging während seiner Partner Session darauf ein, wie SAP C/4HANA im Zuge der digitalen Transformation optimal eingesetzt werden kann und erklärte dies anhand von Best Practice Beispielen. Martin Bachler, CTO und Christoph Raschl, Software Architect, erklärten wie das neue Projekt “Kyma” dafür eingesetzt werden kann, um die SAP Commerce Cloud mit “microservices”, basierend auf Public Cloud Services, zu erweitern. Mehr Infos zu unseren Sessions gibt’s hier: Connect with us @ SAP Customer Experience LIVE

 

SAP cx live

 

 

2 Beer-as-a-Service – Innovation at its Best

Innovation wird bei vielen Unternehmen groß geschrieben – bei Swinkels Family Brewers und NETCONOMY wird diese auch intensiv gelebt. An unserem Stand hatten wir die Chance, Kunden und Interessenten, anhand innovativer Showcases, in die Tiefen von Customer Experience eintauchen zu lassen. Dabei trafen sie das eine oder andere Mal auf „Rob“ – unseren imaginären Bierliebhaber. Die Kombination von C/4HANA Lösungen spielte hierbei eine entscheidende Rolle. Der SAP Customer Experience Showcase #OpenLaTrappe wurde gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern Swinkels Family Brewers und SAP Customer Experience Labs umgesetzt und zeigt, wie umfassendes Customer Experience mit SAP C/4HANA effektiv implementiert werden kann. Besucher konnten die unterschiedlichen Apps vor Ort selbst testen. Für die technischen Funktionalitäten und Details standen unsere CX-Experten jederzeit gerne Rede und Antwort.

 

sap customer experience live

 

 

3 HackathonLIVE – 24 Stunden für den guten Zweck

Insgesamt zwei Teams – NETCONOMY und aspaNETCONOMY – haben sich unter dem Credo „put your developer skills to the test” dem Hackathon, im Valkiria Hub Space in Barcelona, gestellt. Ideen schmieden, konzeptionieren, designen, coden – für ganze 24 Stunden drehte sich alles darum, digitale Anwendungen mit sozialem Mehrwert auf Basis der aktuellsten SAP Customer Experience Lösungen zu entwerfen. Team NETCONOMY entwickelte ein digitales Ökosystem zur Bündelung von Wissen, Inhalten und Instrumenten, um Menschen und Unternehmen die Umsetzung von Spendenaktionen sowie auch aktive Hilfe vor Ort, zu erleichtern. Team aspaNETCONOMY konzipierte eine „microvolunteering platform“, die es NGOs ermöglichen soll, so einfach wie möglich und nach höchsten Usability Standards offene Positionen zu posten und freiwillige Mitarbeiter zu motivieren. Wird an einem bestimmten Ort akut Hilfe benötigt, werden alle freiwilligen Mitarbeiter, die sich im nahen Umkreis befinden, via mobile App verständigt. Das Team aspaNETCONOMY konnte seine Entwicklung im Zuge des Event-Closings – live-on-stage – präsentieren. Der Schlafentzug hat sich also eindeutig gelohnt! Und abgesehen davon hat‘s riesig Spaß gemacht.

 

hackathon sap cx live

 

 

4 Innovation Partner of the Year – Das Fotoshooting

Im Frühjahr 2018 erhielt NETCONOMY den „SAP Global Most Innovative Partner of the Year” Award – und ja, darauf sind wir richtig stolz. Um unserer Freude entsprechend Ausdruck zu verleihen, haben wir im Zuge des Award-Fotoshootings unser Allerbestes gegeben, um so viele NETCONOMY-Mitglieder wie möglich auf dieses Bild zu bekommen.

 

award sap cx live

 

 

5 Wenn man schon mal in Barcelona ist…

… dann sollte man auch unbedingt ein wenig katalanische Luft schnuppern. Einen kurzen Spaziergang durch die La Rambla, ein schneller Aperitif am Playa de la Barceloneta und ein köstliches Abendessen im Los Caracoles – unbedingt das Steak probieren 😉 – ließen wir uns nicht entgehen. Und all jene, die nicht den ersten Flug am nächsten Morgen erwischen mussten, nahmen es mit Barcelonas Nachtleben auf – eine Szene, die sich zeigen lässt.

 

barcelona sap cx live

 

 

Unser Fazit: Wir sehen uns nächstes Jahr in Berlin!

5 Highlights of the SAP Customer Experience LIVE

News, 19. October 2018

Last week we took part at the SAP Customer Experience LIVE – the CRM event of the year – which was held in the beautiful city of Barcelona. Overall 55 of our CX professionals were live on site making plenty of experiences in just 48 hours.

 

1 Keynotes & presentations – Customer Experience Innovation

“What is C/4HANA? It’s an umbrella term for SAP’s combined customer experience solutions: five clouds and seven attributes make up the suite,” explains Alexander Atzberger, President at SAP Customer Experience, in his opening keynote.

As a full-service partner for SAP Customer Experience solutions, keeping a firm eye on future trends and acting on the pulse is our daily bread. The SAP Customer Experience LIVE offered a perfect frame to discuss details relating to Kyma, C/4HANA or the SAP Cloud Platform directly with SAP experts on-site and to gain advantage from valuable inputs given by Alexander Atzberger and Thomas Hertz, during their keynotes. But also NETCONOMY professionals made great use of the stages at SAP Customer Experience LIVE, in order to provide insights into their fields of expertise. During his partner session, Martin Gruber, Digital Expert at NETCONOMY, addressed how SAP C/4HANA can be deployed most effectively within digital transformation processes. Therefore, he referred to best practice examples NETCONOMY has been working on. Martin Bachler, CTO and Christoph Raschl, Software Architect, showed how to leverage the new project “Kyma“ to extend SAP Commerce Cloud with microservices that use public cloud services. Further information about our sessions can be found here: Connect with us @ SAP Customer Experience LIVE

 

SAP cx live

 

 

2 Beer-as-a-Service – Innovation at its Best

For many companies innovation is of great importance – at Swinkels Family Brewers and NETCONOMY it is lived intensively. At our booth we had the opportunity to provide insights into the depths of Customer Experience, based on our innovative showcases. Chances for clients and visitors were high to run into “Rob” – our imaginary beer lover. Thereby, the combination of C/4HANA solutions played an important role. The SAP Customer Experience showcase #OpenLaTrappe was realized in collaboration with our partners Swinkels Family Brewers and SAP Customer Experience Labs. It shows how comprehensive Customer Relationship Management can be effectively implemented based on C4/HANA. Additionally, visitors had the chance to test related applications live on-site. Regarding all technical functionalities and details – our CX-professionals were constantly available to discuss and answer.

 

sap customer experience live

 

 

3 HackathonLIVE – 24 hours for a good cause

Overall two teams – NETCONOMY and aspaNETCONOMY – have literally „put their developer skills to the test“, by taking part at the Hackathon at Valkiria Hub Space in Barcelona. Forging ideas, conceptualizing, designing, coding – for 24 hours it was all about creating digital applications with social value, based on the latest available SAP Customer Experience solutions. Team NETCONOMY developed a digital ecosystem to bundle knowledge, content and tools which – in the next step – supports the easy implementation of donation processes as well as the provision of local support when needed most. Team aspaNETCONOMY developed a “microvolunteering platform” which allows NGOs to publish open positions, at the same time motivating volunteers to apply. If urgent assistance is needed, all volunteers which are within range will be notified via the app. Our Team aspaNETCONOMY was invited to present their application during the event closing ceremony live on stage. Sleep deprivation totally paid off! Despite of that, we really had a blast.

 

hackathon sap cx live

 

 

4 Innovation Partner of the Year – The photo shooting

In spring 2018 NETCONOMY received the „SAP Global Most Innovative Partner of the Year” award – so yes, we are very proud about that. The honoring photo shooting during the SAP Customer Experience LIVE therefore definitely made it into our top 5. In order to clearly communicate our happiness, we’ve tried to get as many NETCONOMY team members as possible in the picture below.

 

award sap cx live

 

 

5 If your are already in Barcelona…

…you should definitely breathe in some Catalan air. A quick stroll through the old part of the city, taking in the busy La Rambla, enjoying aperitivo at the Playa de la Barceloneta and having an amazing dinner at the Los Caracoles – you have to try the steak 😉 – were just a couple of highlights on our private to do lists. And all of those, who were not obliged to catch a flight early next morning, also got to discover Barcelona’s pub-scene – which was well worth it.

 

barcelona sap cx live

 

 

Our conclusion: See you next year in Berlin!